SCR Combined Authority
  You are here:   JAGU Home > SCR > Scrutiny and Overview
Scrutiny and Overview

The Combined Authority’s Overview and Scrutiny Committee (OSC) has the following terms of reference:-

  • To act as a focus for the monitoring, scrutiny and challenge of the Authority, its committees and undertakings;
  • To investigate matters of strategic importance to residents and businesses within the City Region and to report with recommendations to the Authority;
  • To scrutinise the decisions of the Authority, its committees and undertakings and make recommendations for improvement and/or change;
  • To review the performance of the Authority

The Committee is made up of 14 Members from across the City Region Constituent and non-Constituent districts

District Member

Cllr Jeff Ennis (Labour)
Cllr Phil Birkinshaw (Independent)

Bassetlaw Cllr John Shephard (Labour)
Bolsover Cllr Steve Fritchley (Labour)
Chesterfield Cllr Tricia Gilby (Labour)
Derbyshire Dales Cllr Chris Furness (Conservative)

Cllr John Mounsey (Labour)
Cllr Allan Jones (Conservative)

North East Derbyshire Cllr Gerry Morley (Labour)

Cllr Brian Steele (Labour)
Cllr Peter Short (UKIP)


Cllr Ian Saunders (Labour)
Cllr Alan Law (Labour)
Cllr Shaffaq Mohammed (Lib Dem)


Select to view faceb page Select to view twitter page Select to view Webcasting page